Discharging fireworks is allowed in Harvey County, but there are conditions in place to ensure safety. For unincorporated areas of Harvey County, fireworks are allowed to be discharged between 8 a.m. and midnight from July 1 to July 4, unless otherwise restricted. Fireworks are allowed on private or residential properties during the aforementioned times with the permission of the person or entity owning the property. Fireworks allowed by the State of Kansas are also allowed in the County.

However, be mindful that individual cities within the County may have their own regulations regarding fireworks in their city limits. Visit city websites for Burrton, Halstead, Hesston, Newton, North Newton, Sedgwick and Walton to review or request information on their specific ordinances.

More information on what is and is not allowed within Harvey County's jurisdiction can be found in the Harvey County Fireworks Resolution.