The mission of the Harvey County Conservation District is to preserve the natural resources of Harvey County for generations to come by providing programs and education dedicated to soil and water conservation.


The Harvey County Conservation District administers state cost-share farms to landowners to improve their land by adding terraces, structures, ponds, etc to conserve our natural resources. The District also administers funds to improve water quality through targeting those areas that are prone to non-point source pollution. Funding comes from the State’s Water Plan Fund. The district is supervised by five elected board members.

Board of Supervisors

  • Dwayne Roux, Chair
  • Jed Claassen, Vice-Chair
  • Josh Budde, Treasurer
  • Andy Lowe, Supervisor
  • Mark Klaassen, Supervisor

District Staff

  • Marsha Meyer, Manager